Receive the newsletter

Share :

Curator

Lives in Paris (75)

Charles Carcopino is a specialist in digital cultures, alternately curating exhibitions and creating visual content for the stage. He works as a videographer for directors from across the spectrum, his images projected to blend with live performance.

In 2000, he became artistic director at Le Studio in the Maison des Arts et de la Culture in Créteil. Le Studio is a center for the production of digital art installations, and for the creation and production of images for the performance arts. There, Charles Carcopino has had the opportunity to work with a myriad of artists and directors. He has also designed video installations, interactive set-ups, scenography and ‘mappings’ for an array of projects, including operas, dance shows, theatre productions, concerts and festivals.

Charles Carcopino curated exhibitions for the international EXIT festival (at the Créteil Maison des Arts) and the VIA festival (Maubeuge and Mons) from 2008 to 2015. The exhibitions thus put together subsequently travelled in France and abroad.

He is also an independent curator for a number of venues and events (Lille 2004, Expérience Pommery #9 in Reims, Croisement festival in China, Lille 3000, Mons 2015, La Villette, to name but a few).

Carcopino’s exhibitions are firmly rooted in today’s world and explore, in every field of contemporary creation, a post-internet society and its accelerating effects.

Photo DR.

Share :

Our patrons

  • logo LH CLUB 2017
  • logo VINCI Construction France
  • logo Transdev
  • logo EDF
  • logo Total SA
  • logo Matmut pour les arts
  • logo SNCF

Recevoir la newsletter

Partager :

Commissaire

Vit à Paris

Spécialiste des cultures numériques, Charles Carcopino oscille entre commissariats d’expositions et créations visuelles pour la scène. Il met son travail de vidéaste à la disposition de metteurs en scène de tous horizons, et fond ses projections d’images dans l’espace scénique.

Il est devenu en 2000 le responsable artistique du Studio de la Maison des Arts et de la Culture de Créteil. Le Studio est un centre de création et de production d’images dédiées à la scène de spectacles vivants et à la production d'installations d’Art Numérique. Dans ce contexte, Charles Carcopino a travaillé avec de nombreux artistes et metteurs en scène de spectacles et a conçu des installations vidéos, des dispositifs interactifs et des scénographies pour de nombreux projets : opéras, spectacles de danse, pièces de théâtre, scénographies de concerts et festivals, installations vidéos pour des expositions et mappings pour des événements.

Charles Carcopino a été le commissaire d’expositions de festivals internationaux comme EXIT (Maison des Arts de Créteil) et VIA (Maubeuge, Mons) de 2008 à 2015, ses expositions ont tourné en France et à l’étranger. 

Il est également commissaire d’expositions indépendant pour de nombreux événements (Lille 2004, Expérience Pommery #9, festival Croisement en Chine, Lille 3000, Mons 2015 et La Villette...)

Ancrées dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, les expositions de Charles Carcopino explorent les effets de l’accélération de la société post-Internet dans les domaines et les champs de la création contemporaine.

Photo DR.

Pour aller plus loin

Partager :

Ils nous soutiennent

  • logo LH CLUB 2017
  • logo VINCI Construction France
  • logo Transdev
  • logo EDF
  • logo Total SA
  • logo Matmut
  • logo SNCF