Receive the newsletter

Ackowledgements

Honorary patrons

VINCI Construction France

VINCI Construction France is involved in a number of projects and is a key partner of the A Summer in Le Havre celebrations.

Projects supported : Catène de Containers | Impact | Jardins Fantômes | UP#3

LH CLUB 2017

On the initiative of the Chamber of Commerce of Seine Estuaire, companies in Le Havre have joined up in a Club to support the event. The LH CLUB 2017, chaired by Vianney de Chalus, now has around 40 members and is the largest private financial backer of A Summer in Le Havre. The strong involvement of the local business community is a sign that they form a vibrant community, committed to supporting the local authorities and help boost the area’s appeal for the long term. Click on the logo to find out who they are.

Projects supported : Impact

Circle of major patrons

Transdev

CTPO, operator of the LIA public transport network and subsidiary of the Transdev group, has been serving people in the greater Le Havre area day after day for several years now. Building on this shared history, Transdev has chosen to support the City of Le Havre with the organization of the A Summer in Le Havre celebrations.

Projects supported : Clic Clac

EDF

EDF is a central player in Le Havre’s economy and, to celebrate A Summer in Le Havre, it will be lighting up the smokestacks of its power station, an emblematic feature of the industrial port landscape. The artistic light display is created by Félicie d’Estienne d’Orves and will illuminate the smokestacks from May to October. The LED lighting used was devised by Citelum, an EDF subsidiary specialized in public lighting solutions for local authorities, assisted by EDF light designers.

Projects supported : Venus and Mars

Total SA

Based in Gonfreville l’Orcher since 1933, Total is a major industrial player in the Le Havre area, with three industrial sites and close to 2,500 employees in the region. Alongside its business operations, the Group and its Foundation support an array of projects aimed at boosting the economic, social and cultural development of the Le Havre region. It was therefore quite natural that Total would participate in the celebrations to mark Le Havre’s 500th anniversary and continue to support a city that is close to its heart.

Matmut

For several years now, Matmut insurance company has developed out its own far-reaching cultural action policy, involving music, the performing arts, and the graphic and visual arts. On the strength of this experience, Matmut has chosen to partner the city of Le Havre as part of its 500th anniversary celebrations and back the artists and creators who, during the A Summer in Le Havre event, will be invited to reinterpret this surprising city from a sensitive, artistic angle.

SNCF

SNCF is one of the world’s leading passenger and goods transport groups with €31.4 billion in sales in 2015, 33% of which came from abroad. The Group has its roots in the French railway system and boasts strong expertise as a transport service designer. SNCF is a committed stakeholder in local life in Normandy and has signed up as a Major Patron of A Summer in Le Havre. It will be providing transport accessible to all, decorating railway stations in Normandy and Paris (Saint-Lazare) to celebrate the event, and supporting artistic initiatives. SNCF is proud to support the city of Le Havre as it celebrates its 500th anniversary.

Projects supported : L'altoviseur

Project patrons

ENEDIS

ENEDIS (formerly ERDF) and its Normandy division are demonstrating the entity’s public service electricity distribution role by installing connections to the electricity grid in order to ensure the smooth functionning of the various events held as part of A Summer in Le Havre.

Projects supported : Impact

Fondation d'entreprise ENGIE

The ENGIE Foundation is proud to be a patron of the great A Summer in Le Havre event, and of the Le Temps Suspendu work of art in particular. This project promotes access to culture for all, calling on digital resources and offering cultural mediation. The Foundation has shown long-standing commitment to the Le Havre region and took part in restoration work at the Jardins Suspendus (Hanging Gardens) in 2005. This support continues and extends The ENGIE Foundation's commitment.

Projects supported : Le Temps Suspendu

Groupe Caisse des Dépôts

The backing from Caisse des Dépôts reflects its role as a public planning agency and provider of social housing financing. Our aim is to show the city in another light and make visitors aware of the exceptional architecture found in its rebuilt central area. A Summer in Le Havre and the artists’ interpretations are a way of bringing new magic to places that people see every day.

Projects supported : UP#3

Suez

With this partnership, Suez is proud to contribute to a major cultural, federating, people-focused initiative that will transform Le Havre in the view of its inhabitants and visitors, and the purpose and quality of which reflect the company’s values and environmental activities.

Centre Commercial Docks Vauban

We naturally chose to join the LH CLUB 2017 in order to take part in the realisation of this exciting event! Our support expresses our wish to participate in the city dynamism and attractiveness.
“We are also really pleased to host the French Lines Exhibition: Villes Flottantes, which perfectly matches with the heritage dimension of the mall”.
Gauthier HARDOUIN, Head of Docks Vauban Shopping Center.

La Poste

Projects supported : Clic Clac

Partner patrons

Crédit Agricole Normandie Seine

As a cooperative and responsible local bank, Crédit Agricole Normandie-Seine is proud to support the 500th anniversary of Le Havre and Jace, the street-artist, who will sprinkle the city with his artworks.

Projects supported : Catch me if you (spray) can

SOCIÉTÉ GÉNÉRALE

Société Générale is a key player in local economic development and local life in Le Havre. It has been a long-standing partner of the city and its region since the 19th century.

BRITTANY FERRIES

Brittany Ferries, a French shipping company based in Normandy for more than 30 years, plays a major role in the long-term growth of the ports that it serves. As a contributor to those ports’ economic and tourist development, it naturally supports A Summer in Le Havre.

CIM

Founded in 1920, the Compagnie Industrielle Maritime (CIM) has a long and important history in the oil storage sector in Le Havre. The CIM has enthusiastically signed up to the event to help promote the economic and cultural appeal of the city of Le Havre.

CITYA IMMOBILIER

CITYA IMMOBILIER, France’s leading property management and administration company, and A Summer in Le Havre have joined up to promote culture in the iconic city of Le Havre.

Projects supported : Magnifik Parade

STX France

The destinies of the cities of Saint Nazaire and Le Havre are somewhat intertwined, with the cruise ships built in the former stopping off in the latter. It is only natural therefore that the Saint Nazaire shipbuilding company is a partner of the A Summer in Le Havre celebrations.

Sponsors - Tall Ships in Le Havre

Technical partners

Local partners

Media partners

Institutional partners

Recevoir la newsletter

Remerciements

Les Mécènes d'honneur

VINCI Construction France

Impliqué dans de nombreux projets, VINCI Construction France est un partenaire essentiel de la manifestation Un Été au Havre.


Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Catène de Containers | Impact | Jardins Fantômes | UP#3

LH CLUB 2017

Sous l’impulsion de la CCI Seine Estuaire, les entreprises du Havre se sont regroupées sous la forme d’un Club pour soutenir la manifestation. Le LH CLUB 2017, présidé par Vianney de Chalus, compte aujourd’hui près d’une quarantaine de membres et est le premier financeur privé d’Un Été au Havre. La forte mobilisation de ces acteurs économiques témoigne de leur dynamisme et de leur volonté d’accompagner la collectivité dans le développement d’une nouvelle attractivité du territoire sur le long terme. Découvrez-les en cliquant sur le logo.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Impact

Le cercle des grands mécènes

Transdev

CTPO, gestionnaire du réseau de transport public LIA et filiale du Groupe Transdev, est au quotidien et depuis de nombreuses années au service des habitants de l'agglomération Havraise. Fort de cette histoire commune, Transdev a choisi d'accompagner la ville du Havre dans l'organisation des festivités d'Un Été au Havre.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Clic Clac

EDF

EDF, acteur incontournable de l’économie havraise, s’associe à Un Été au Havre par la mise en lumière des cheminées de sa centrale thermique, emblématiques du paysage industrialo-portuaire de la ville. Un programme lumineux artistique conçu par Félicie d’Estienne d’Orves habillera les cheminées de mai à octobre. Le dispositif d’éclairage LED a été conçu par Citelum, filiale d’EDF spécialisée dans les offres d’éclairage public aux collectivités locales, avec l’appui des concepteurs lumière EDF.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Venus et Mars

Total SA

Implanté depuis 1933 à Gonfreville l’Orcher, Total est un acteur économique régional majeur avec trois sites industriels et près de 2500 salariés sur la région. Tout en développant ses activités opérationnelles, le Groupe et sa Fondation soutiennent de nombreux projets en faveur du développement économique, social et culturel de la région Havraise. Il est ainsi apparu tout naturel à Total de s’associer aux célébrations des 500 ans du Havre et de renouveler son soutien à cette ville qui lui est chère.

Matmut

Musique, spectacle vivant, arts graphiques et plastiques : la Matmut développe depuis plusieurs années une politique d'action culturelle d'envergure. Forte de cet engagement, la Matmut a souhaité s’associer pleinement à la ville du Havre dans le cadre de ses 500 ans pour soutenir les artistes et créateurs qui ont pour mission lors de l’événement Un Été au Havre de réinterpréter de manière sensible et artistique cette cité étonnante pour le plaisir d’un large public d’ici et d’ailleurs.

SNCF

SNCF est l’un des premiers groupes mondiaux de transport de voyageurs et de logistique marchandises avec 31,4 milliards d’euros de chiffre d’affaires en 2015, dont 33% à l’international. Acteur toujours impliqué dans la vie du territoire normand, SNCF est engagé en tant que Grand Mécène d’Un Été au Havre 2017. Transporter tous les publics, habiller les gares normandes et de Paris Saint-Lazare aux couleurs de l'événement, soutenir l'expression artistique... SNCF est fier d'accompagner la cité du Havre dans la célébration de ses 500 printemps.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : L'altoviseur

Les Mécènes projets

ENEDIS

ENEDIS en Normandie (ex ERDF) réaffirme son engagement de mission de service public de distribution de l’électricité  en s’impliquant dans la réalisation technique des raccordements au réseau électrique afin de garantir le bon déroulement des manifestations liées à l’organisation d’Un Été au Havre.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Impact

Fondation d'entreprise ENGIE

La Fondation ENGIE est fière d’être le mécène du grand évènement Un Été au Havre et plus particulièrement de l’œuvre Le Temps Suspendu : au cœur de ce projet, l’accès de tous à la culture, par le digital et la médiation culturelle. Acteur engagé sur le territoire havrais, la Fondation ENGIE avait participé à la restauration des Jardins Suspendus du Havre en 2005. Ce projet le poursuit et le prolonge.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Le Temps Suspendu

Groupe Caisse des Dépôts

Le soutien de la Caisse des Dépôts fait écho à son rôle d’aménageur de l’espace public et de financeur du logement social. Nous voulons faire voir la ville autrement et sensibiliser les visiteurs à l’architecture exceptionnelle de son centre reconstruit. Cet Été au Havre va permettre, à travers le regard des artistes, de ré-enchanter les lieux du quotidien.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : UP#3

Suez

Avec ce partenariat, Suez est fier de participer à une grande initiative culturelle, fédératrice, humaniste, qui métamorphosera Le Havre aux yeux de ses habitants et de ses visiteurs et dont l’objet et la qualité font écho à ses valeurs et à ses métiers de l’environnement.

Centre Commercial Docks Vauban

Nous avons naturellement décidé de rejoindre le LH Club 2017 dans le but de participer à la réalisation de cette belle fête ! Ce soutien marque davantage notre souhait de participer au dynamisme et à l’attractivité de la ville.
« Nous sommes également très heureux de pouvoir accueillir l’exposition Villes Flottantes de la French Lines en totale adéquation avec la dimension patrimoniale du centre commercial. » Gauthier HARDOUIN, directeur des Docks Vauban

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Villes Flottantes

La Poste

Le Groupe La Poste, partenaire des 500 ans du Havre.
Fort de l’activité de ses milliers de postiers et de son ancrage dans les territoires, le Groupe La Poste démontre chaque jour son implication dans le développement de la région et est particulièrement investi dans les projets économiques et culturels.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Clic Clac

Les Mécènes associés

Crédit Agricole Normandie Seine

Banque coopérative de proximité, responsable et solidaire, Crédit Agricole Normandie-Seine est fière de soutenir le demi-millénaire du Havre, ainsi que le street-artiste Jace, graffeur qui va parsemer la ville de ses œuvres.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Catch me if you (spray) can

SOCIÉTÉ GÉNÉRALE

Société Générale est un acteur majeur du développement économique havrais et de la vie locale. Elle est un partenaire historique important du Havre et de sa région depuis le XIXe siècle jusqu’aujourd’hui.

BRITTANY FERRIES

Brittany Ferries, Compagnie Maritime Française implantée en Normandie depuis plus de 30 ans, s'inscrit durablement dans les ports qui l'accueillent. Participant à leur développement économique et touristique c'est tout naturellement qu'elle s’associe à Un Été au Havre.

CIM

Créée en 1920, la Compagnie Industrielle Maritime est un acteur historique et majeur du stockage pétrolier du Port du Havre. La CIM s’est associée à cet événement avec enthousiasme afin de promouvoir l’attractivité économique et culturelle de la ville du Havre.

CITYA IMMOBILIER

CITYA IMMOBILIER, première entreprise indépendante d'administration de biens et de gestion en France, et Un Été au Havre s’associent pour valoriser la culture au sein de la mythique ville du Havre.

Projet(s) soutenu(s) : Magnifik Parade

STX France

Étant donné le destin croisé des deux villes, l’une construisant les paquebots qui font escale dans l’autre, c’est tout naturellement que les chantiers navals de Saint-Nazaire ont souhaité être partenaires de la manifestation Un Été au Havre.

Les sponsors - Les grandes voiles du Havre

Les partenaires techniques

Les partenaires locaux

Les partenaires médias

Les partenaires institutionnels